Where it all starts…. Yashim girl…

Ok.. As I said before, I will need to write in English.  Sure I can move to my brother’s computer and write in Korean but that would be too much hassle at the time.
First of all.. I am a Dragon girl meaning I was born in 1976.  Yes I should/could be married by now but I am a fabulous single.  (by the way, my best friend is getting MARRIED at the end of this month and also today is her b-day.  Happy B-Day my love~~~)
I lived in Seoul for 16 yrs and 1yr in Poondang before my family moved to Canada in 1993. Then I did not want to come to Canada with the rest of the family.  I was a Junior in highschool.  And I thought that my misery will be over in 1.5 yrs (that was how much time left before going off to a college.  Then, I thought, as long as I get in a college, the rest is a history – meaning it will be happily ever after).  Anyways, my dad convinced me to come to Canada and I have been thankful for his insights for the past 10 years.
I am a very ambitious girl but also a very lost one.  At times, I am not sure what I am doing. Too many things are going on in my brain and hearts.  I am not sure if I am heading to the right direction. But I know I have to be the one who figures out which is the right direction for myself.
I just hope it doesn’t take too long for me to figure out.
I say I am ambitious but maybe I am not. See.. Even that, I am not too sure of.
I do want to be famous.  For what? I am not sure of. I sort of know where I want to get to. But not sure what would be the right steps to be taken to that.
I am an introvert and also an extravert.  What do I want to be? What should I be?
For now, I am an engineer. I like it but I think there should be something more to it in life than what I have now.
I can’t be settling already. I am only 27 years old. I have the whole world in front of me.
Hopefully, keeping this will get my head straight.
World, here I come.

Leave a Reply

