the Questions of the Confused One

Are you happy today?  Do you feel the sense of fulfillment?  Are you content with where you are in your life? 
I ponder the above questions almost everyday.  No, scrap that, I ponder the above a few times a day especially these days.  Am I the only one?  I hope not.  I don’t want to be the only one around here who feels pretty lost.  I, the thirty something professional who’s supposed to be a pretty clever one, am lost in life.
What makes me happy?  I am not sure. 
Why don’t I have answers to any of my questions?
Maybe it’s time to ask me different questions.

What do I like to do?
Where do I want to be?
What’s important in my life?

For sure, everything I do don’t make me feel miserable right?  I must do some things that I enjoy.

Maybe I am just spoiled.  Yeah maybe that’s what it is.  I got my education and I got a secure job and I got a good boyfriend (who is often too busy for me 😦 )… my family…. hmmm… they are supportive of me but my family does have a share of problems….  my parents are well off enough that I don’t have to support them.  I am not married and I don’t have any kids…

So in summary, I just have to be responsible for ME and MY HAPPINESS.

If I were married with kids and were to take care of my parents, then maybe I wouldn’t have been able to afford time to ask and ponder about these questions.  But since I am single and makes decent money and not too sure about my current job, maybe it is a natural thing for me to seek “MORE” in life?

Or am I just missing whatever that I am missing?
Where am I?  What is this confusion that I find myself right in the middle of?

– missK (aka kooljaek)

Subscribe in a reader

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “the Questions of the Confused One

  1. Eleanor Cho says:

    March 31, 2008

    Hello,
    My name is Eleanor Cho, also called Cho Eui-Jeong(조의정). I am a overseas korean who lived Taiwan. I am pleased to invite you to join our forum: http://korea.pro-forum.com
    If you post your article in the forum, your articles can be widespread through the forum. You can share your feeling and comments through the forum in a way much faster than posting it in your blog. In addition, if you want to connect with other koreans or korea-lovers, you don’t have to click every blogs in the Korean Blog List. Just enter the forum and connect with everybody.
    I’ve just found the new forum and wishing to work it with you. I can’t finish the forum without your help. Your articals posted on your blog is very great. I am sure that your joining will make the forum more fascinating.
    I look forward to your joining us.

    Respectfully yours,
    Eleanor Cho

  2. missK says:

    Hi Eleanor, I could not find the site that the link leads to. If you give me the url that works then I will definitely check it out. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

